48hbc: “The Finish Line”

Total Books Read: 6 books
Total Pages Read: 1,904 pages
Total Hours Committed: 27. 5 hours
Start Time to End Time: 7 am Saturday – 7 am Monday

*(Hours Breakdown: 25.5 hours of straight reading. 10 hours of blogging. Add one hour of reading time for every five hours spent blogging [reviewing, reading others’ reviews, commenting, etc], totaling 27.5 hours!)

Completed Books:

Siege & Storm (The Grisha Trilogy, Book 2) by Leigh Bardugo
Hiding Out at the Pancake Palace, by Nan Marino
Warm Bodies, by Isaac Marion
Grimalkin, the Witch Assassin, by Joseph Delaney
Nobody’s Secret, by Michaela MacColl
Why We Broke Up by Daniel Handler

This was a great experience! Although I do admit to sending my boyfriend a text last night (he was on his way home from shooting a wedding) that said, “I’m tired of reading, lol.” He thought that was hilarious (since I’m pretty sure that phrase has never even entered my brain before) and wrote back that he should save the text. And I said, “Yeah. So you can show it to me next year when I tell you really excitedly that I just signed up for the 2014 48 Hour Book Challenge.” Which I will, without a doubt, be doing.

This is a video of what my friends were able to do this weekend, which I sacrificed, and which I’ll be going to forthwith:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0o_5ZFt7U38

And here’s a still from the video, which accurately captures what I’ll look like in approximately 4 minutes:

Image

*Thanks to Ms. Yingling for hosting!

About pookapicks

I'm a 20-something gal working in Children's Library Services. My likes include googly eyes, coffee, magical realism, leading Story Hours, and forcing my taste in books down people's throats. I have a pet rabbit named Moxie Crimefighter.
This entry was posted in 48 Hour Book Challenge (2013). Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 48hbc: “The Finish Line”

  1. Impressive! I’m already wanting to do the challenge again next year, too. My husband is an ultra-runner. When he told me I was crazy for reading so much in one weekend, I told him to think of it as ultra-reading!

    Cindy

  2. Jenni says:

    Congratulations on your finishing totals, you read some great books!

    I sent a similar friend to my BFF, she was also more than a little surprised to hear me express the sentiment!

Leave a Reply

